New Start

I think I need a new start for this blog.

I was thinking about starting again completely, but I have invested a lot of time in it, and I do have some posts on here that I like, so I’m staying here, but going by a new name

I am trying to move away from my previous online name, and make my blog a bit more separate from other online projects, so I can open up on here once again. Reclaiming some anonymity (I know long time readers may know where else I am online) is a way for me to reclaim this blog.

There are things that happened to me a while ago I am just realising were actually traumatic, and to be honest, I should probably be in therapy. Some days, I am finding myself teetering on the edge of I don’t know what, and I’m using some not so healthy coping mechanisms. So, from saying that I wanted to stop sharing lots of personal issues on this blog, I am now going back to oversharing.

I have processed a lot of what has happened in personal diaries, but in the past sending my problems out into the ether has helped, and so I’m counting on it to do so this time.

This is going to be totally for me, I just need to vent all the crap that is going through my head.

2 thoughts on “New Start

  1. Another Cracked Belle March 28, 2017 / 17:04

    I did this. I used to have a different “identity” online and IRL. when I moved acorss the country (literally), I changed it. even changed email addresses.

    I think it can be a healthy thing for certain people to have a fresh start. do what’s best for you.

    • Jess March 30, 2017 / 21:11

      that’s cool, thanks, makes me feel a little better

Leave a Reply

